Thanks Gabriel, Robert, Charlotte, Susan, Tom, Phil, J, and Paul  for all the kind reviews on Amazon!

5.0 out of 5 stars  Super easy to comprehend
on October 26, 2016
So many of these types of books are written in such a way that you have to have a PHD in order to understand it, not this book! Super easy to comprehend, does a great job of laying out the truth of where American Christianity, for the most part, has gone off the rails in an easy to read book that all Christians should have, especially if you are struggling with your faith and are currently riding the pendulum between pride and despair. Pastor Wolfmueller’s experience mirrors ours as we searched different denominations for sound doctrine but were continually disappointed until we started listening to Issues, Etc and ended up at an LCMS church.
on October 24, 2016
For me this is the most important book on Christian living to come to the press in 2016 not just because of its provocative title, but because while dispelling the poisons of Revivalism, Pietism, Mysticism and Enthusiasm it has a very natural way of keeping our eye always on Jesus and on the written Word as our guidance. Any Christian from any persuasion and tradition will be blessed by the prose contained here, whether it is about end-times, gifts of God, calling to love neighbor as our vocation, and other important topics.
on October 23, 2016
Excellent, eye-opening candid and spiritual discussion of what has happened to “American” Christianity over the decades to veer from the original ways. Another Reformation in the making!
5.0 out of 5 stars LEARN THE TRUTH
on October 21, 2016
I love it so far.
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
on October 20, 2016
Clear answers and hope for those crushed by the heavy burden of the big box American church!
5.0 out of 5 stars Read this book.
on October 18, 2016
Great information here on a topic that you won’t hear in the average church today. I hope you can find time to read it and recommend it to all.
on October 7, 2016
Bryan does a great job sorting out the morass of Christian thought today and confirms the Biblical basis of confessional Lutheranism.
on October 4, 2016
Wolfmueller is spot on in his analysis of the failings of American Christianity. I spent much of my life caught in this web of despair and didn’t even know what was wrong. Martin Luther’s theology of the cross gave me a way out! I highly recommend the book.
on October 4, 2016
This is not a book to be read and put away. It is a treasure of notes and cross references to be able to defend what you know to be true. Thank you for the work and time this took to put into print!
on September 27, 2016
Straight forward and easy to understand. The fact that the author comes from an enthusiast background lends veracity to his message.
If you don’t have the book yet, but are interested, here are the links: CPH | Amazon.